Saturday, 2 June 2018

Three Asian Countries Cooperate In The Practical Application Of 5G Technology

A report by Japan’s NHK TV station says three Asian countries namely China, Japan, and South Korea will be cooperate in the practical application of 5G communications standard. The cooperation will not only help companies develop 5G communication equipment, but it will also promote the standardization of 5G tech in various Asian countries.

Among the countries, China's Mobile has already completed the development of basic technologies for 5G and it began to implement verification experiments outdoors in 2017. While the company plans commercialization in 2018, it will be upgrading about 1 million 4G base stations in China to 5G. With this, we may be seeing 5G services spread throughout China by 2020.

Currently there are 5 companies in the world that are working on base stations for 5G technology. The report says this companies are China’s Huawei, ZTE and Datang Telecom, Sweden’s Ericsson, and Finland’s Nokia. 

Whoever developed it first with a good performance, will be more likely to get large orders from operators in countries such as China, the United States, and South Korea in the future.

Author: verified_user

TechChairman is own by King Larry, a graduate of Materials & Production Engineering, an NDT inspector with great knowledge of QA/QC.and a professional blogger